Pioneer PRNigeria Manager, Trust Investigative Editor Bag Integrity, Excellence Awards

The Pioneer Manager at PRNigeria Centre Kano, Sani Ibrahim Paki and Award-winning investigative journalist, Abdulazeez Abdulazeez have bagged the Daily Trust Integrity and Excellence Awards respectively.

They were honoured at the 12th Edition of Long Service and Merit Award of the Media Trust Group, the publishers of Daily Trust titles.

At the ceremony held at the company’s corporate head office in Abuja and witnessed by the publisher of PRNigeria, Yushau A. Shuaib, 45 Trust staff members were honoured for integrity, excellence and long years of service to the company.

After pioneering PRNigeria Centre and edited the Politics Digest from the Kano Office, Paki who won Nigeria’s Golden Jubilee Independence Prize in 2020, was recruited by Daily Trust as an Editorial Staff same year.

Abdulazeez Abdulazeez, a multi-award winning editor was honoured for raising the bar in investigative journalism, features, documentary and vernacular translation.

Leading Other Award winners at the event included Sokoto Bureau Chief Mallam Yushau Ibrahim Adamu for long service in the company.

Speaking at the occasion, the Group Chief Executive Officer of the company, Mounir Gwarzo, said the company’s Integrity Award should attract a national honour.

“l want to congratulate the awardees for their excellence. It is not easy in this kind of environment to excel.

“I think awards of Intergrity this should also attract a national honour for the kind of efforts these awardees have exhibited.”

Read Also: PRNigeria Reporter Bags Peace Campaigner, Sardauna Leadership Awards

Speaking on the award, Sani Paki said the award and the recognition given to him by the company means everything to him considering his age and short stay in the service of the company.

Abdulaziz Abdulaziz described his award as a call to action adding that they would rededicate themselves to the service of the company.

Yusha’u Ibrahim Adamu thanked the management and the Board of Directors of the company for the honour done to him and other awardees.

Other recipient of excellence awards included Gaza Yakubu of Trust TV and Hamza Adamu Mohammed in audit department.

The company also celebrated a total of 41 staff members who had put in 10,  15 and 20 years of service. They are Yusha’u Adamu Ibrahim, Isiaka Wakili, Jimoh O. Abbas, Fidelis Macleva, Jemima Martins, Aminu M. Nasidi, Abdulhafeez Shitabey Lawal, Adebayo Rafiu Temitope, Hamza Adamu Mohammed, Mohammad Jari Umar, Amina Alhassan, Odunaye Kafayat Oloruntosin, Paul Obaje, Rukayat Olabisi Raji Sani, Olumaiyegun Abdulrasheed.

They also include Abdullahi Ammani, John Anyimbe Ayim, Simon Ekankang, Safiyat Adamu, Abba Buhari, Ramko Bulus Nanpon, James Audu, Ogar John, Hakuri Hassan Samaila, Ibrahim Musa Giginyu, Bashir Alhaji Modu, Yakubu Audu,  Abdulsalami Kabiru and Jibrin Safiyan Musa.

Others are Ado Mohammed Dliya, Saidu Jibrin, Mukhtar Mohammed Umar, Ekah Augustine, Idike Emuobnuvie Williams, Hussaini Idris Abubakar, Ya`U Isa Yahaya, Abdulkarim Ali Usman, Ibrahim Ali, Elizabeth Jayawa, Olatunji Omirin and Agha Eugene Agha.

By PRNigeria