Ilorin Anchor Elects New Leadership with Dr. Musa Alabi as President

A socio-cultural group, Ilorin Anchor Men and Women Initiative has elected Dr. Musa Abdullahi Alabi as its new President after an electronic voting by members.

Confirming the development, in a short statement, the Chairman and Secretary of the Election Committee, Professor Abdullahi Baba Alafara and Dr. Iliyas Rasaq Ayodeji said the poll was a keenly contested family game which further unites members.

“Following the motion for affirmation moved by Prof Aisha Gobir, seconded by Babatunde Salami and Ibrahim Abdulrasaq and severally supported by Ahmad, Danmusa Ayuba and Rt Hon. Ali Ahmad, Ph.D., prayed on by Alhaja Mairo Mustapha; the officers affirmed to have been duly elected to their various positions,” the statement concluded.

Other elected officers are Hajia Kemi Jimoh, Vice President; Dr. Kamal Omopupa, Secretary; Treasurer
Dr. Monsurat Isiaka, Treasurer; Apata Abdulkareem, Financial Secretary; Abdulqadir Nasir, Public Relations Officer, Saliu Chindo, Auditor and Haji Sbdulrasaq Hassan, Assistant Secretary General.

Speaking after the election, the newly-elected President, Dr. Musa Abdullahi, said his executive team would contribute to the development of Ilorin while laying a solid foundation for unborn generations.

He described the e-voting as credible, transparent and flawless process.

He said: “I equally want to register my undiluted appreciation to members who voted for me and those who voted for my brother, in making the election highly competitive. Finally, my appreciation goes to my co-contestant who proved his ability, and worth, for his close-marking performance.

“We are all here to contribute our quota to the development of our father land Ilorin, and lay a solid foundation for our own generation and future generations, yet unborn. Once again, I appreciate you all for the confidence reposed in me to serve you as the Chief Messenger of Ilorin Anchor Men and Women Initiative. May the Almighty Allah bless Ilorin, Ilorin Emirate, Kwara State and Nigeria. Amin”.

Meanwhile, PRNigeria gathered that Dr. Abdullahi scored 33 votes to defeat his rival Alh. Shaaban Dauda who garnered 31 votes.

By PRNigeria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here